Lip Chiong is a chartered architect member with the Royal Institute of British Architects who graduated from National University of Singapore and subsequently the Architectural Association Diploma School in London with Technical Thesis Distinction. He is one of the co-founders of Studio Twist.

 

Before founding Studio Twist, Lip was a founding member of ARUP’s Advanced Geometry Unit in London led by Cecil Balmond and Charles Walker, where he was the key designer on several prominent projects. These include the British Pavilion with David Adjaye for Chris Ofili in Venice Biennale (2003), Twist Office Building in London (2004), Serpentine Gallery Pavilion with Alvaro Siza in London (2005), Baltic Pearl Mixed Used Development Masterplan with OMA in St. Petersburg (2005), Coimbra Bridge in Portugal (2006), and the Shanghai Expo Performing Arts Center Competition (2006).

 

Lip has taught in Architectural Association London as a Unit Master for Intermediate Unit 2 with Charles Walker (2003-2005), creating the very successful pavilion design unit that has inspired a period of yearly pavilion building tradition for the school.

 

He also taught as a guest tutor for the Urban Planning Faculty at the Tongji University in Shanghai (2007-2008).

 

A selection of projects from Lip Chiong's tenure in Arup Advanced Geometry Unit in London between 2002 and 2006 can be found on this page. All images from these projects © Arup.

All Images © Arup.

钟立群在新加坡和英国接受建筑学教育,以技术设计优等奖毕业于英国伦敦皇家建筑学院(AA),并以优等奖成为英国皇家建筑协会(RIBA)注册建筑师。是坛城设计的创始人之一。

 

创办坛城之前钟立群曾在伦敦奥雅纳从事建筑设计,是由赛希尔•贝尔蒙德和查尔斯•沃克领导的前卫几何组的创始人员之一,在多个项目中担任主要建筑设计师。其中包括与戴维•阿德迦耶合作,为克里斯•奧菲利设计的威尼斯双年展英国国家展览馆(2003),伦敦扭转大楼(2004),在伦敦与阿尔瓦罗•西扎合作的蛇形艺廊(2005),与OMA在圣彼得堡合作的“波罗的海明珠” 综合发展城市规划(2005),葡萄牙克因布拉行人桥(2006),中国2010年上海世博会演艺中心竞赛(2006) 。

 

2003年至2005年,钟立群曾与查尔斯•沃克一起任伦敦英国皇家建筑学院设计院导师。在利用小型展馆设计为教学主题方面取得了不凡的成就,使其沿用至今,成为学院每年的传统设计课程。

 

2007-2008年,应同济大学邀请,担任上海同济大学规划学院客座教授。

 

以下是钟立群2002至2006年期间,在英国奥雅纳前卫几何组所完成的项目。该页面图片版权属于Arup 奥雅纳。

All Images © Arup.